Just Launched — Quickly Share Your Roadmaps and Reports

Share your roadmap as a secure webpage

Ping! You are working away and you get a message from your boss. “Do we have the Q3 roadmap ready? The new regional sales director needs it to…” No need to finish that sentence. The roadmap is in Aha! — you click a button and generate a webpage that anyone can view. You fire off the link to the sales director. Lightning fast, with the most up-to-date information. Your message back to your boss? “Done.”

You can now generate a link to any saved view in Aha! — quickly sharing your work with others as an external webpage.

Of course, you could always add your roadmaps, reports, and other carefully crafted views to a presentation. Presentations in Aha! are a great way to tell a story about your product and marketing plans. You can quickly add, edit, and reorder slides while customizing each with images, shapes, and text.

But what about your co-workers who do not use Aha! — sales, support, and other teammates? Today’s update makes it possible to share view-only roadmaps, reports, and calendars with anyone. 

There are a few nuances though. Only the person who first created and saved the view can generate the unique link to share out. And Aha! account administrators can disable sharing on any view across an account — regardless of the creator. 

Here is a closer look at how you can get started:

Enable sharing in your account
If you are already an Aha! user, then your account administrator will need to enable this option in the security and single sign-on section of the account settings. For new customers, the ability to share saved views as a webpage is the default setting.

Enable sharing saved views as webpage from your account settings page
Sharing Aha! views externally as a webpage is an account-wide setting.

Generate a shareable link
After you create and save a roadmap or report, the view is ready to share as a webpage. When you are done sharing, uncheck the box so the link is no longer accessible. (You can easily check the box again and generate a new unique link to share.) Need a list of all the views you are sharing? There is a new filter on your reports dashboard for just that.

Copy the link or a code snippet — perfect for embedding in your company’s intranet.

Share your plans and roadmaps
Send out the link! Anyone with the link or access to the embedded content can view what you shared. You can even custom brand the webpage to include your company logo. As your plans change, the data on the webpage will update automatically.

Data refreshes every five minutes on shared webpages.

The next time you want to quickly circulate a specific view from Aha! — simply create a link and share.

Give it a try today — it will only take a few seconds. And your teammates will love the visibility into your plans.

Sign up for a free Aha! trial — be happy
Sharing saved views as a webpage is available to all Aha! customers. If you are not already an Aha! customer, you may want to sign up for a free 30-day trial or join a live demo to see why more than 250,000 users trust Aha! to build and market lovable products.

About Bryan and Aha!

Bryan loves helping product and marketing managers successfully build and launch products that they are proud of. He is a Sr. Product Marketing Manager at Aha! — the world’s #1 roadmap software. Previously, he established the product management discipline at Banno (a fintech startup acquired by Jack Henry & Associates) before moving over to lead the company's product marketing.

Sign up for a free trial of Aha! and see why more than 250,000 users worldwide trust Aha! to build and market products customers love.

We are rapidly growing and hiring!

  • Customer Success Managers (product manager experience required)
  • Product Marketing Managers
  • UX Designers
  • Rails Developers

Work from anywhere and be happy. Learn about our team — see current openings.

Comments

  1. Gary

    Thanks for the new feature insight – looks great! Quick question – are shared links perpetual? For example if I send a roadmap view today via a shared link – is it active in 12 months? Is it possible to disable or retire shared links once they have passed their usefulness?

    Reply
    1. Bryan McCarty Post author

      Great question, Gary! Use the Shareable webpage checkbox to turn sharing on or off. Unchecking the box disables the current link. You can, however, generate a new link at any time, which will then disable the previous link. It is also worth mentioning that as your plans change and you make updates to the view, the data on the shared webpage will update automatically.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *